Kypria 2010

Newspaper article (by George Savvinides) on “Odyssey” for Orchestra (first prize winner) Cyprus Symphony Orchestra Programme: Tasos Stylianou: Odyssey – 1st Prize of the CySO Foundation Composition Competition in celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the Republic of Cyprus L. van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 (“Eroica”) Conductor: Spiros Pisino

Kypria 2010 Read More »


Ledra Music Soloists Festival

The Ledra Music Soloists (LMS) International Chamber Music Festival takes place in the spring on an annual basis since 2004. Its chief goal is to bring together artists from all around the world into Cyprus. With the participation of four major composers, the Ledra Music Soloists honors the 50 years of the Republic of Cyprus

Ledra Music Soloists Festival Read More »


Arrival and Departure

Wednesday 4 June 2008, Rialto Theatre, Limassol, 20:30 Thursday 5 June 2008, Strovolos Municipal Theatre, Nicosia, 20:30 Friday 6 June 2008, Markideion Theatre, Paphos, 20:30 Soloist: Nicos Ioannou (double- bass) Music Direction: Patric Gallois Programme: J. P. Lehto: Promenadi (Cyprus Premiere) C.V. Dittersdorf: Concerto for Double bass in E Major F. J. Haydn: Symphony No.

Arrival and Departure Read More »

Scroll to Top